Parish Council Meetings

Meetings are held, usually on the second Wednesday of each month, at the Scout Headquarters, Cromer Road, Beeston Regis at 7.00pm.

Parishioners are always welcome to attend meetings and

The Parish Council welcomes the views and input from parishioners and always has a spot on its agendas for "public participation". The chairman regularly calls for adjournments during meetings to allow public participation on items where they have made a request to speak.

Parish Council meeting dates for 2020

​​

Wednesday 8th January

Wednesday 12th February

Wednesday 11th March

Wednesday 8th April

Wednesday 13th May

Wednesday 10th June

Wednesday 8th July

Wednesday 12th August

Wednesday 9th September

Wednesday 14th October

Wednesday11th November

Wednesday 9th December

The Role of the Clerk

 

The Clerk is the ‘Proper Officer’ of the Council who is responsible for the smooth running of the Council’s business. He/she is the first point of contact for the Council and all correspondence comes to the Clerk.

 

Responsibility for implementing the decisions of the Council rests with the Clerk along with giving professional guidance where necessary whilst remaining neutral and discrete. The Clerk is also responsible for financial management.

 

The Clerk prepares, circulates and displays agendas in public places. She/he signs notices and summonses with a list of business to be transacted but does not have the power to fix the meetings of the Council. The Clerk is required to attend meetings, take minutes, keep Council minutes in a book and hold other documents.

 

A member of the Council may be appointed as Clerk without remuneration but nowadays it is more usual to appoint someone who is not a councillor to be paid for the work they undertake.

Beeston Regis Parish Council

Contact Us

The Scout Headquarters,

Cromer Road,

Beeston Regis,

NR27 9NQ

 

Parish Clerk

01263 822864

beestonpc@btinternet.com